IW-FCV 2023

The 29th International Workshop on Frontiers of Computer Vision

February 20-22, 2023. Yeosu, South Korea

The International Workshop on Frontiers of Computer Vision (IW-FCV) is the exciting chance and place for inter-communication and discussion through many presentations of the advanced researches from the worldwide research communities of computer vision theory, applications, deep learning and big data. The 29th International Workshop on Frontiers of Computer Vision (IW-FCV 2023) will be held on February 20-22, 2023, in Yeosu, South Korea. Yeosu is well known as a city with Hallyeohaesang National Park ‘Odongdo’, the Ocean Expo in 2012, camellia flowers, 365 beautiful attached islands, and full of culture, art and history, and welcomes you with warm, friendly hospitality and delicious sea food. In addition, we have prepared various sessions and events so that everyone who attends can enjoy it with academic exchanges. All accepted papers will be published in the workshop proceedings. Additionally, expanded and revised versions of a short list of the papers presented at the workshop will be selected for publication in the post-workshop proceedings of IW-FCV2023 as a Springer Communications in Computer and Information Science (CCIS) series after the workshop.


Topics of interest include all aspects of image processing, computer vision, machine vision, the fundamentals and applications including, but not limited to, the following areas

Fundamentals and Theory

Image filtering, Enhancement, Restoration, Transformation, Stochastic vision, Stereo vision, Scale space analysis, Hough transform, Morphological processing, Image sequence analysis, Image processing architecture, Representation, Color and illumination analysis, Vision geometry, Coding, Error analysis

Computer Vision and Image Analysis

Shape-from-X, Active vision, Image/Scene segmentation, Object detection and tracking, Visual language and description, Deep Learning-based Vision, Machine & semantic learning for computer vision, Integration of deep learning and conventional method, Performance evaluation and dataset


Image/Video search and retrieval, Video surveillance, AR/VR/MR/HR, Smart factory, Smart healthcare, Intelligent transportation system, Bio-medical image analysis, Smart agriculture, Smart home, Logistics and distribution, Autonomous land vehicle, Intelligent robot

Recognition and Learning

2D object recognition, 3D computer vision, 3D object recognition, Action and behavior recognition, Adversarial learning, face, gesture, body pose estimation, Efficient training and inference methods for networks, Explainable AI, Low-level and physics-based vision, Representation learning, Scene analysis and understanding, Transfer, low-shot, semi- and un- supervised learning, Reinforcement learning

Important Dates

  • Submission of Paper: January 14, 2023January 24, 2023(final)
  • Decision Notification: January 29, 2023
  • Submission of Camera-ready Paper: February 4, 2023
  • Registration Due
    - February 12, 2023 (Early)
    - February 13 - 22, 2023 (Regular/on-site)
  • Conference Date: February 20 - 22, 2023

What’s New


  • 2023/02/05: IW-FCV 2023 Time Table Link
  • 2023/02/05: Tentative Program Link
  • 2022/09/27: Easychair submission system Open
  • 2022/05/31: IW-FCV 2023 Homepage Open


  • Utop Marina Hotel, Yeosu

Call for Paper

Download Pdf

Organizing Committee

General Chairs
  • Chilwoo Lee (Chonnam National University, Korea)
  • Kazuhiko Sumi, Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan
Program Chairs
  • Inseop Na (Chosun University, Korea)
  • Go Irie (Tokyo University of Science, Japan)
Financial Chair
  • Daejin Kim (Chonnam National University, Korea)
Publication Chair
  • Hieyong Jeong (Chonnam National University, Korea)
Publicity Chair
  • Kyungbaek Kim (Chonnam National University, Korea)
Local Arrangement Chair
  • Chunseong Shin (Chonnam National University, Korea)
Web Chair
  • Inseop Na (Chosun University, Korea)

Steering Committee

  • Yoshimitsu Aoki (Keio University, Japan)
  • Hiroyasu Koshimizu (YYC-Solution, Japan)
  • Takio Kurita (Hiroshima University, Japan)
  • Chikahito Nakajima (CRIEPI, Japan)
  • Makoto Niwakawa (Meidensha, Japan)
  • Rin-ichiro Taniguchi (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Kazuhiko Yamamoto (Gifu University, Japan)
  • Jun-ichiro Hayashi (Kagawa University, Japan)
  • Kazuhiko Sumi (Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan)
  • Kanghyun Jo (University of Ulsan, Korea)
  • Soon Ki Jung (Kyungpook National University, Korea)
  • Chilwoo Lee (Chonnam National University, Korea)
  • Weon-Geun Oh (ETRI, Korea)
  • Jong-Il Park (Hanyang University, Korea)
  • Inseop Na (Chosun University, Korea)
  • Hieyong Jeong (Chonnam National University, Korea)
  • Kiryong Kwon(Bukyung National University, Korea)

Program Committee

  • Kyoung Ho Choi (Mokpo National University, South Korea)
  • Kaushik Deb (Chittagong University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh)
  • Van-Dung Hoang (Quangbinh University ,Vietnam)
  • Md Zahidul Islam (Islamic University, Kushtia, Bangladesh)
  • Moon-Ho Jeong (Kwangwoon University, South Korea)
  • Hyun-Deok Kang (UNIST, South Korea)
  • Jaeil Kim (Kyungpook National University, South Korea)
  • Soo Hyung Kim (Chonnam National University, South Korea)
  • Wonjun Kim (Konkuk University, South Korea)
  • My Ha Le (Ho Chi Minh City University of Education, Vietnam)
  • Chul Lee (Dongguk University, South Korea)
  • Jae-Ho Lee (ETRI, South Korea)
  • Suk Hwan Lee (Tong Myong University, South Korea)
  • Soon-Yong Park (Kyungpook National University, South Korea)
  • Hoang-Hon Trinh (Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam)
  • Ming-Hsuan Yang (University of California at Merced, USA)
  • Byoung-Ju Yun (Kyungpook National University, South Korea)
  • Wahyono S.Kom (Gadja Mada University, Indonesia)
  • Kwanghee Won (South Dakota State University, USA)
  • Takayuki Fujiwara (Hokkaido Information University, Japan)
  • Yoshinori Kuno (Saitama University, Japan)
  • Hidehiro Ohki (Oita University, Japan)
  • Hideo Saito (Keio University, Japan)
  • Atsushi Shimada (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Kenji Terada (Tokushima University, Japan)
  • Yasutomo Kawanishi (Nagoya University, Japan)
  • Takayoshi Yamashita (Chubu University, Japan)
  • Hironobu Fujiyoshi (Chubu University, Japan)
  • Kengo Terasawa (Future University HAKODATE, Japan)
  • Toru Tamaki (Hiroshima University, Japan)
  • Diego Thomas (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Maiya Hori (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Michihiro Mikamo (Kagoshima University, Japan)
  • Kazuhiko Sumi (Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan)
  • Hiroshi Tanaka (Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd., Japan)
  • Keiji Yanai (University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
  • Hitoshi Habe (Kindai University, Japan)
  • Shuichi Akizuki (Chukyo University, Japan)
  • Masakazu Iwamura (Osaka Prefecture University, Japan)
  • Gou Koutaki (Kumamoto University Japan)
  • Masashi Nishiyama (Tottori University, Japan)
  • Wataru Ohyama (Saitama Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Takahiro Okabe (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Tsubasa Minematsu (Kyushu University, Japan)